The American Library Association (ALA) will reveal the next classics in children’s and young adult literature during its Youth Media Awards at 8 a.m. MT, Feb. 12, 2018, from Denver, Colorado.

Libraries, schools and book lovers from around the globe will follow the action live through ALA social media channels:

ALA Youth Media Awards include: 

Alex Awards

Coretta Scott King Book Awards

Coretta Scott King – Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement

John Newbery Medal

(Laura Ingalls) Wilder Award 

Margaret A. Edwards Award

May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture

Michael L. Printz Award

Mildred L. Batchelder Award

Odyssey Award

Pura Belpré Awards

Randolph Caldecott Medal

Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal

Schneider Family Book Award

Stonewall Book Award – Mike Morgan & Larry Romans Children’s & Young Adult Literature Award

Theodore Seuss Geisel Award

William C. Morris Award

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults

Selected by committees composed of librarians and other literature and media experts, the awards encourage original and creative work in the field of children’s and young adult literature and media.

I am sending this early so you can plan ahead.
Will you join the #YMApjparty at 8 a.m. in Denver on February 12, 2018?

Copyright © 2018 Anastasia Suen All Rights Reserved.